Life, with love

This year I turned 29 years old and was fortunate enough to share the celebrations with people who are close to my heart.

A surprise birthday party and surprise getaway to a seaside hotel, and an immensely relaxing spa visit. All these were unexpected and reminded me that life is good, and goodness is best shared.

Hearts were everywhere, even on the decadent birthday cake. (Hearts have somehow become a favourite item of mine, and my good friends proved how well they knew me by adding these all around.) Beautiful Wahseema gave me some pretty words – I am humbled and inspired by the intimate gift.

Secretly supplied by Mom

Secretly supplied by Mom

My muscles still whine when I move – a sign of a really, good time had. Looking foward to celebrating 30, and everything between here and there.

Birthday wishes from Wahseema

Birthday wishes from Wahseema

Leave a Reply

