All I think about is you

Dear Cityzen

I received all your scent-soaked letters, with all its words vomited onto the page in so many unstructured songs, sonnets and odes. So many words you’ve used, so many corny lines a refrain, All I think about is you.

Life is waiting for you today; take time. Who lied to you? I will not be possessed; and Life, she has little patience. We’re an emotionless pair.

I thought I’d let you know that despite what you think you know of me, I simply keep inching along regardless of you. You rush frantically trying to hold on to me – so clingy you are. How about a little space sometimes?

Keep walking, run sometimes if you must but if all you think about is me what futile romance you indulge in. I have been here for all of me. You won’t be the last infatuated fool. We can never be apart, but we’ll never be together either.

I walk, I never run. I have no thoughts of you.

Time

Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55

9 thoughts on “All I think about is you

  1. Pingback: You Know, Anklebiters | Molly Greye

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – White Jet trails across the blue sky | Joe's Musings

  3. Pingback: Maybe that’s the way I should go | Alastair's Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Well, I walk in the air between the rain through myself and back again Where? I don’t know | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: Such A Color | Edward Hotspur

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Can’t Drive 55 | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Been your own prophet, swam seven seas yet you remain discontent | Expressions

  8. Pingback: What’s my work really like? | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: Can’t Change the Haters, God Bless ‘Em. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

