Feeling fear less

Coerced, I look into the imaginary face of my fears;
It’s as if hands lift my head to look and I can’t avoid that it’s here.
I’m obliged by the fear of not knowing, to boldly stare:
Where walls turn corners and into dark rooms ahead.
At times my poise is just a pose but all the same,
I take it on – it’s not a menacing sensation rather a full-fired flame –
That visits where my heart inhabits and for an instant remains.
It’s my reminder to fear fleetingly and let it pass so I can play sane.

Leave a Reply

